Multipurpose Mom

Just another WordPress.com site

Swagbucks October 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — multipurposemom @ 8:42 pm

I’ve seen “swagbucks” on a lot of facebook statuses and thought it was another waste of time internet gimmick.  Then I learned you could trade these bucks for amazon gift cards.  Since I buy Caleb’s school books on amazon, I decided it was at least worth a try!  I’ve had an account for a couple of weeks – but this is the first week I’ve done much with it, since we were out of town with no internet last week.  Turns out it’s really easy, and can be as time consuming as you want it to be (or not to be)!

With the swagbucks toolbar I can easily use it to search (which is one way to get points), and I have easy access to other ways to earn too.  I’ve been answering the daily poll, using it to search and experimenting with the other methods of winning and I’m up to 220 bucks – which I think is almost 1/2 way to a $5 amazon gift card – for maybe 5 minutes or less of effort a day for about a week. 

If you want to try it out, please link below to get started! 

http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/MomMultipurpose

I will get a matching buck for every one you earn through searches up to 1,000.

 

Leave a Reply

